Dear Capt Snuggles, (via transplanted thoughts)

I love the letter that my grieving friend Amy wrote to her Captain Snuggles on the day of his funeral.She is an amazing woman and this showcases that to me.

To my sweet Capt Snuggles, David Henry, this is a hard letter to write. I wish that it was a rambling account of how things are this year, historical facts to remember, events to recount for when you grow old. But therein lies the problem. I write this letter because I know in my heart of hearts – you will never grow old. Those words rip out my heart and make me weep. I am at a loss on how to say goodbye. Can I be honest with you? I was devastate … Read More

via transplanted thoughts

Leave a Reply

