Brandon’s Coaching and official results!

Tuesday night I drove to a sports clinic to meet Brandon and do an initial evaluation of my current condition and flexibility. I had filled in a lot of health paperwork and emotional health paperwork and provided that to him.

I met with Carolyn who did my pictures front, back and both sides. Those will be posted tomorrow. Carloyn then tested my flexibility and twisted me in directions that I did not know I could do lol!

Brandon spent some time discussing my heritage, blood type and what that meant to my core eating requirements. I am a mixture of British, French and Native indian. Blood Type O negative. This means I need primarily protein diet and very few carbs. I will learn more about that in my second session tomorrow.

Brandon then took me into the gym area where he asked me to do a lunge….I laughed and got down on one knee…he asked me to raise myself and i could NOT do that…needed to use my hands! He smiled and said we will be working on that! Then lol I was told to try a push up…i was so embarassed but got down and did a few pushup’s which is another key exercise i will be working on. The last test was a wall squat and that went pretty well. Overall I am more flexible then I expected and I know I have a long way to go!

Then my measurements were taken.

I was surprised by a few things. One I had always been hourglass with my waist being 2 -4 inches smaller than my breast measurement and hip measurements. I have moved to more of a pear shape in the last year.

My official measurements are

Left Arm 14/1/4

right arm 15 1/4

Waist – 50

Chest 50 1/2

left thigh 30 3/4

right thigh 30 1/4

left Calf 17 1/2

right calf 17

Butt 54 3/4

Weight 250lbs

Brandon asked me about my health goals and if I had a number in mind , I really did not but I did mention that I have a 50th highschool reunion (22 years for me) November 2010.

He took that date and did some calculations and my goal weight for that date is 160 lbs….90 lbs lighter than I am today!!

So how do we start from here?

Brandon says “The goal is to go through these phases until November 2010 to reach your goal of 160lbs.

8 weeks of building a foundation to be able to work on

4 to 6 weeks of building muscle and getting stronger

3 to 5 weeks of increased endurance exercises

4 to 6 weeks of building muscle again which will keep the body guessing.

This way of training is called periodization which really helps people’s bodies develop and not adapt to the exercise/routine.

I have also attached a food journal that I would like you to fill out starting tomorrow and submitting it to me every night so I can see how your eating habits are as well as your nutrition.”

I will be seeing him tomorrow to start my foundation work and review my paperwork results and food plan! Tomorrow I will post about this first official step with my holistic coach Brandon of KSS Consulting!

5 thoughts on “Brandon’s Coaching and official results!

  1. Thanks for your comment, I’m so glad I could inspire somebody! My measurements when I started are unknown because I was never brave enough to take them. But my highest weight was 287, pants size 22/24. Now, at 210, I wear a size 14 or 16 and my measurements are 46,34,46. I so wish I had taken measurements at the beginning. Oh well!
    You’re doing great and you’re going to keep doing great as long as you remain dedicated to it. There is nothing standing in your way once you decide to take control 🙂
    Best of luck to you!

  2. Pingback: Brandon’s Coaching and official results! | Indian Today

  3. Great article, thank you. I am very interested in finding a diet that lowers my sugar intake. I currently have a sweet-tooth, and am finding it difficult to find meal plans, what to eat for snacks, etc. While diabetes is not something that runs in my family, I am still concerned and would like to be smart and take a proactive approach to my health.

Leave a Reply

